In the modern world it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, clothing or medicine. To what

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is believed that productions made from animals like food, clothing, medicine are no longer people's necessities. In my viewpoint, I strongly agree with this idea for the following reasons.

Firstly, in place of meat products, vegetarian diets cultivate a healthy lifestyle. This is because plant-based foods not only provide a wide range of nutritions but also reduce the risk of suffering from many chronic degenerative diseases and conditions, including heart disease, cancer, hypertension, diabetes, and obesity. For instance, a survey conducted by Queen University shows that a vegetarian's life expectancy normally surpasses any other normal people's. Moreover, in terms of clothing, it is worthless killing animals for producing high-fashion products. Clothes and accessories made from hemp, bamboo, and other animal-free materials are now commonplace. As a result, with diverse materials to choose from, there's no excuse for animals to die violently and painfully for fashion.

Secondly, it is certainly the case that due to the innovation of science and technology, animals are no longer treated as a means for experimental research. In recent years, the advent of a synthetic tissue that closely resembles human skin helps several cosmetic companies test the potential damage occurring. By this way, harmful substances are easily analyzed without the pain, the suffering, and the deaths of animals.

In conclusion, animal products should be eliminated because their sacrifices are no longer necessary. They can definitely be replaced by such alternatives as vegetarian foods, artificial materials and so on.