IELTS TASK 2: Modern World Provide an Unhealthy Lifestyle

Question:

Some people say that in the modern world it is very difficult for people to have a healthy lifestyle. Others, however, say that it is easy for people to be healthy and fit if they want to be.

At the present time, the way of human's life is changing since there are plenty of advanced devices which have a great role in many aspects. Some people argue that this era provides unhealthy style in their life because convenient equipment reduces their efforts and produces much fast food. However, others believe that they are able to protect their health. I strongly believe that people would have the best lifestyle if they try totally to keep their health.

Modern era alters people's life because it produces lots of easiness. To illustrate, now workers operate computers which have advanced features such as internet connection. Consequently, they have to sit longer in front of the computers, so it will make their eyes become more tired. Another effect is their diet. It is difficult for them to maintain the nutrition in their food as they do not have enough time to prepare it. As a result, they tend to consume much fast food which contain sorts of chemical matter. Therefore, their lifestyle become unhealthier.

Others assume that although they have many activities, they can protect their health carefully. In my opinion, citizens who have a high awareness will care their bodies as long as possible. They can manage their time to ensure that they have lots of time for preparing their diet. Also, they should consume any simple dishes which fulfill their nutrition and spend little time. In addition, they gain much information from the internet, so it will be very easy to achieve a better lifestyle in this day. It depends on their desire.

All in all, it is clear that advanced technology alters human's life. Although it generates convenient situation where people lost their best way of life, they still have an opportunity to protect their life if they have a high awareness. If they do their best, then they obtain the best life.