TOEFL- money for children - they don't have the ability to keep their money safe

Toefl-Do you agree that in order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age?

It is true that letting children learn to manage their own money at young age can drive them to develop the ability of management. While, personally I believe that children are too young to manage their money on their own.

First of all, children do not have the ability to keep their money safe. They are still on the stage of learning knowledge and they can hardly tell what is right or wrong. Therefore, they are easily be cheated. My nephew was deceived by a cheater recently. The cheater sold him a bunch of beans and told him that they were magic beans. At that time, he happened to read this story and was attract by the plot extremely so that he can hardly tell whether the story is reality or fantasy. He believed in what the cheater said and used all of his pocket money to buy those "magic" beans. What's more, they are also too weak to protect money. Many robbers hang around schools to rob those vulnerable children.

Furthermore, children are not mature enough to spend their money wisely. With the development of technology, there are more and more kinds of entertainments, such as movies, music discs, and video games...These products of entertainments always have colorful advertisement and attractive outlook so that children can not help spending lots of money on these useless things. Besides, these entertainments will also distract their concentration and make their grade slip down. If adult hold children's financial power, they will spend these money on different area like reference books, sports equipment and so on.

Besides, I don not think that children should have financial pressure when they are so young. They should enjoy their carefree childhood. And they should pay more attention on their study instead of their money. If children do not have knowledge, they will find no way to earn money and, of course, nothing to spend with their intelligent financial management.

In conclusion, children do not reach enough age to manage their money so they should not be required to do so.