IELTS; Is money the main motivator for employees ? To what extent you agree with that?

Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others.To what extent is this style effective.Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard.

Nowadays, it is a controversial question whether money reward is beneficial in workplace or not. In this essay,I intend to explain the main positive and negative influence before proposing some other solutions for improving staff motivations.

It is clearly obvious that receiving promotion is an encouraging way for workers who gain this to be the best in their career. On the other hand, it might bring some negative effects such as disappointing, stress for other colleagues. A good example involves one of my friends who worked as a teacher in a primary school.As teaching is a very in demanding job especially in developing countries. When she started to work as a teacher in an over whelming classroom. At the end of the academic year some teachers received some bonus,but she did not. it made her dissatisfied and she stopped this profession. As this example shows there is some drawbacks if just some staff appreciate for their work that they have done.Thus,there is no doubt that receiving money prize have both advantage and disadvantage for workers' motivation.

Having said that, there are some other methods to encourage employees to be enthusiastic and hard working in their jobs. One of the best method is that encourage staff together not individually because when a group promotes together some feeling like to be jealous might disappear and workers work together more hardly, and help each other in some ways, and share their experience, therefore it can increase the productivity as well. For instance, a company which is called John Lewis in the United Kingdom share a year profit with all employees, with any exception. Therefore, undoubtedly there is not any sign of stress,and anxiety between staff, it leads to very hard. Having a party at the and of a year to appreciate staff is another way to increase a company's productivity.and at the end give some certificates to the best staff as a reward. With this all staff are collected in the same place and appreciated together. as a result of this the cooperation might be increased in this system with more job satisfaction.

To conclude, although receiving promotion is a good way to appreciate people, but it might have some negative impacts on other staff so to encourage workers it might be better all of them together receive some promotions such as bonus, and perks or high rise salary..