Money is the only motivation at work why people prefer working in the same company for many years

Do you agree that money is the only motivation at work why people prefer working in the same company for many years?

People do need money to survive. Some people believe that the the main motivator for workers standing for a long time in one company is earning a great amount of money, while I argue that pleasure atmosphere and passion are factors considerably influencing loyalty of employees.

Pleasure atmosphere is the most preferable for workers to enjoy staying in the same company for a long time rather than earning amount of money. Comfortable zone brings employees feeling well-being. Some do not want to move to another one since they are afraid if they cannot get the same good circumstances as the former one. For example, In London, a survey carried out by Richa Andrew in 2014 found that 70% of employees said that they do not have any intention moving out to another enterprise even though they are offered a great salary since in the company where they are work in present provides luxury facilities and friendly co-workers. Despite this, a big salary sometimes become a great consideration for those choosing another job.

Apart from the previous discussion, passion is another reason for employees to keep loyal in one company. Compatibility with their aptitudes is the main reason to be standing for many years. They enjoy struggling with a quite difficult workload when it corresponds to their desire. The Times newspaper reported in February 2015 that 70% of Accountants prefer choosing a job as an accounting in a certain company even they will deal with some workpapers as well as gaining a low-average sallary. This results in workers not wanting to look for another job.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that money is not the best motivator. The please zone and passion are the main factors making people feeling satisfied in the same company instead of earning money. It is imperative that there is no doubt that money has small influence of workers' loyalty in company.