Money plays an important role in deciding on a career. Salary importance.

when choosing a job, salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Salary importance at work

These days, many people choose a job with high salary. In my opinion, I disagree that money plays an important role in deciding on a career. I believe there are other important considerations when choosing a job.

On the other hand, money is essential to our lives. We all need money to survive and meet our basic needs. For example, we have to pay for housing, health care, education and so on from the salary that we earn from our work. As a result, money impoves people's standard living. By contrast, others choose their jobs based on enjoyment. For instance, musicians and artists are considered to be professions where passion is more than money, but they do not always make enough money to fulfil all their desires.

However, I believe money is not the most important factor for people choosing a job. There are other essential aspects to find a career. Firstly, the physical environment of a workplace extremely significant when you choose an occupation. A good work environment has a lot of positive effects on employees. For example, if they work in a positive workplace, they will be happy and make more productive and mke less mistakes. Therefore, they can improve their skills and professions. Moreover, some people choose a career just beacause they want to contribute something positive for society such as activists, doctors, teachers and so on.

In conclusion, although money has a strong effect on people's lives, I believe that it is not the only thing that should be looked for.