Money and social status as a factor for a career choice

Writing essay. Thanks for correcting it !

Topic: Some people choose a career according to the social status and salary it will give them. Others choose a career according to whether they will enjoy the work.

Career priorities to consider when job searching

Money is not able to to purchase happiness but it is a mean to fulfill happiness. Therefore, money is the crucial factor to choose a career. Many people choose their profesions according to the social status or salary while others pursue their passion occupations. In my opinion, social status and salary are the factors affecting my decision for the following reasons.

Firstly, it is too hard to deny that salary or money can lead people to a better life quality. Choosing a well-paid job is a practical choice. If people merely follow their enthusiasm careers but forget the role of economy, they will have a difficulty in existing in this fierce competitive society. People need money to cover their basic expenses: food, shelter, and clothing. Beyond that, salary job will contribute to support their families in health protection and education. If they can not afford their lives, they will place burdens on their relatives.

Secondly, a profession associating with social status or salary can bring individuals the regard of society. People assume that well position and income reflect their certificates and capacities.To reach that position and salary, people need to illustrate their skills, abilities, etc. For instance, doctors are always admirably respected not only due to their service for community but also their extensive knowledge.

On the other hand, some opinions think that people should pursue occupations they appreciate since their passions can drive them the most successful career in a long term. However, passion is an elusive emotion that changes over time. Moreover, in some cases, many people have to give up their passions halfway to look for another well - paid job because of lacking money.

To sum up, depending on salary and social status when deciding a career should be a more prioritized decision. This do not make people become to be pragmatic but practical. That means people know what is important to them in their lives right now. As long as they do not sacrifice ethics and the things that are valuable to them.