More Money Should Be Spent On Adult Education Than on Children's Education.

Children's vs grown ups Education funds

Prospering citizen's life is one of the most severe missions of every nation's government. In order to achieve it, education couldn't be a lack in the campaign. It is considered that the government should use more money on lessening illiteracy first. Nonetheless, the fact that a lot of public money is invested in innovation projects of course books, school facilities, and teaching methods for the purpose of encouraging young learners with their studying is more proper to my point of view.

It can not be denied that paying attention to educate students can benefit the economy. Since the global economy has grown by leaps and bounds in the 21st century, we need to prepare a higher qualified workforce, which is made of our young people, for the future labor market. According to the International Labour Organization, Vietnam is lacking high-skilled workers seriously, which makes the percentage of high-skilled jobs was lower compared to the global average. This means that offering more opportunities to renovate education among the young is the most advisable way to create more high-paid jobs in the country.

Besides, investing money in developing young learners' abilities is a good bargain comparing to the expenditure on teaching words for illiterate adults. As mentioned above, the young contribute a lot in enhancing the wealth of Vietnam by being a part of the high-skilled labor force. Therefore, public money spent on nowadays generation of Vietnamese students is a returnable budget. In contrast, it doesn't seem like the investment in adults will be very profitable, regrettably.

Furthermore, the young may assist their parents or other adults in learning to read and write by volunteering. History had proved that this idea is definitely possible. The "Battle illiteracy" campaign in Vietnam from 1945 to 1948 was so successful partly because of the positive attendance of the pupils who had been illiterate already. My grandmother, at that time, was taught how to read and write Vietnamese by my mother and my uncles. Moreover, learning the alphabet is not a really hard work, especially for adults that aware of its importance, so they can manage to learn it without support from the government.

To sum up briefly, as what Vietnamese people assumed, children are as the baby bamboos, when they're grown up, they are totally greener and stronger than the old ones, and we must take care of them more carefully for the good of the nation in future. Hence, the nation's finance should be used to encouraging learning among the young instead of wasting a large amount of money on adult education.