Money for students sports vs library activies

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students' sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Students are not fixed vessel to be filled with bookish knowledge rather they are person deserving for participation in field other than reading books such as involving in sports. I advocate for equal investment of money by university in libraries and sports' activities since sports help to maintain good mental as well as physical health and sports are integral part of curriculum.

Firstly, sports are very beneficial for studying students because it provides great chance to amuse themselves. As a result students forget their stress of study and other daily life problems which are hindrance on effective learning. Playing game also boosts our physical health .It is said that healthy body is healthy mind. For instance, in Nepal, one research shown that learning process is effective in sport students than non sport students.

Secondly, sports are also vital part of curriculum and just enhancing reading facilities, the whole academic programme becomes disabled since learning from reading books and sports are two sides of a single coin. That sprit can be only fulfilled by investing equal amount of money on libraries and sports. For example, in my university, equal amount of money has allocated to enhance two fields and the academic achievement has been increasing since equal emphasis.

Some people argue for more emphasis on libraries than sport since they do not know mutual relation of book learning and sport.

To sum up, libraries and sports are two equally important part of the most of curriculum and attempting to get good result without considering this fact is unwise.

• Would you please suggest me and I would be so greatful for your kind help.