Movies expand our knowledge and information about other countries. TOEFL Essay

I am trying to prepare myself for TOEFL test,could you please help me ?

why movies are so popular in this time?

Nowadays, movies are very popular and become an integral/inextricable part of our lives. Movies attract considerable attention among both movie watchers and makers. That movies are becoming an important part of our lives emphasizes the significance of studying its main reasons, which is the purpose of this essay.

The first reason which I would like to outline is that movies are very effective at entertaining us. After a tedious day, watching movies can be served as a proper entertaining option. Movies make us laugh and bring us fun and great happiness. Our lives are more enjoyable and pleasant with them.

The second reason for popularity of movies is that most movies show real scenes of life. Real problems and issues existing in the society are shown in the movies and then efficient solutions are offered .Regardless the fact that real life and movies are difference, we can learn a lot from them for our real lives.

The last and most important reason is that movies expand our knowledge and information about other countries. Movies reflect history, art, culture, customs, traditions, and religion of a country. Therefore, a huge amount of information can be achieved about culture of other countries without spending too much money to visit them.

Recently movies have become very popular all over the world. This is mainly due to the fact that movies are entertaining, realistic and informative. Whatever the changes may be in many aspects of our lives, I can be sure that movies still play an important role in our lives.