Only movies that can teach us about real life is worth watching.

Do you agree or disagree with the statement?Only movies that can teach us about real life is worth watching.

Movies have been an irrepalceable part in our life,work and study as a kind of entertainment.Because of the increased need for movies,the amount of movies has doubled.With more and more movies exposed to us,we have difficuties in making a decision what kind of movies is worth watching.It is believed that only movies that can teach us about the real life are worth watching.But from my point of view,the statement is not completely true.

To begin with,there is no doubt that movies which can teach us about the real life are worth watching.But what should be stressed here is that besides those movies,many other movies which can not teach us about the real life are also worth watching.It is know to us that the famouse film,Harry Pottter,is based on the fiction,which is written by Jack Rolly.But we can not deny that Harry Potter is a film that is worth watching.People learn from the movie about the improtance of friends and teamwork.Meanwhile,People are taught that evil would never defeat justice.

What's more,in terms of purpose,movies are different from their purpose. Some movies are produced to entertain people.while some to educate people.Both of them are worth wathching.Take Gongfu as a example.Kungfu,which is produced by Xingchi Zhou,is certainly a funny film.Little does it tell about the real life.Why is it loved by many people?It can not be ignored that this kind of film helps people to get rid of stress by making people laugh.. On the other hand,the purpose of audience is also different from individuals.Most people are watching films for fun while others watch to learn something from the film.

However,I admit that some kinds of films are not worth watching.Thoese films full of violence,sex,and drugs should be forbidden for they will have an adverse effect on children and the young.

To sum up, it is not right to say that only movies that can teach us are worth watching. Whether a film is worth watching or not are depending on it's contents and purpose.