Movies, television - entertainment and hobby that we can learn a lot from

Advances in technology had a deniable influence on the movies and television. From the old and silent movies, to the new modern television, which can be installed even on the mobile phones, they have always been a popular hobby. Television and movies nowadays play a part in everybody's life and behavior both in good and bad way. In my opinion, one of the big advantages of the television is the Educational aspect of it which includes entertainment. One major disadvantage of these that seems to me can be a serious one is wasting of time.

First I want to clarify the advantage that I mention in the first paragraph. Through watching movies we can learn a lot about the countries, their customs, their history and heroes.in addition, by watching movies in English for example we can improve our language skills such as listening and speaking and we can learn lot of new words and their Pronunciations. Each movie try to show us a point such as good ways about how to counter the problems and how to behave in some cases or can show us what can be the result of some especial behavior. Furthermore watching movies can be a great fun and a good way to spend time with family and friends.

In my opinion, one disadvantage that television may cause is wasting of time. Some people become addicted to televisions and especially TV series. As a result of this people instead of communicating with each other, reading, exercising and other activities just seat on a sofa and watch TV. Decreasing of Reading books and novels is another result of that which makes our society pour in Literature.

Lastly, I want to illustrate about some other aspects of televisions. Besides watching movies televisions have other programs too including news, sports programs and Commercial programs. These are all effective in our behaviors directly. News lets us know more about the world recently happening. Sport programs give this chance to the fans of different sport teams to watch their Favorite games from long distance. Commercial programs introduce new brands and Business Products to help us having a good buy.

To sum up, television and movies can be a very good hobby that we can learn a lot from them .it is also a good entertainment to spend time with friends and family watching movies just if they will be used moderately.