IELTS writing: moving big companies out of cities

Topic: Some people think the government should move the big companies and factories in cities to the countryside. To what extent do you agree?

Due to the increased urbanization, there appears a bunch of problems which have already been heated social issues. Some people have noticed that there are many big companies and factories in the city and they believe that moving those big companies and factories into countryside could be a good way to solve many of the city-problems, such as traffic issues and housing problems. However, I hold an opposite opinion to them and I will explain it as below.

Cities have much more advantages than countryside. There are more cinemas, restaurants and shopping malls in cities, let alone better education and health care. Living in cities makes life more convenient and enjoyable. Thus not everyone is willing to move to countryside in spite of their companies' moving. How? They have got cars, which transfer them easily between work and home. Therefore, the pressure of traffic will not be released due to such solution. Never the less, since there will be still numerous people choosing living in cities, there will be large demand of houses. As for the available empty places spared by the big companies, the newest small companies will take good care of them-with the realization of the benefits that run a business in cities will bring to them. In other words, situation of housing will not be improved much.

Besides, there will be more problems if big companies and factories move out. Where there are big companies and factories, there will be cities sooner or later. So, instead of regarding this as moving to countryside, it is more like an urban sprawl. Consequently, countryside is to be disappearing. What's more, industrial pollution is not an easily mended problem.

In conclusion, moving big companies and factories out of cities is never a final solution. It tackles no problem but caused lots of them. Just imagine. The traffic is still terrible, houses are still inadequate and there is no more scenic countryside. We should look into other ways to solve the problems.