Multi-cultured has more benefit...

Some people think there is no drawback to ethnic in the multi-cultured country. Multi-cultured does more benefit than the problems it brings about. Do you agree or disagree?

Overall, I am against the opinion expressed. I would like to begin by pointing out how the multi-cultured country have formed. As the incidental result from the modernization and globalisation, as well as high speed of population movement, a large amount of distinctive culture have been lived together in one country. And that makes the multi-cultured country.

The main harm following is the discrimination in the "superior" towards the others. It is perfectly illustrated with the example of the United states, where the blacks are usually regarded as criminals and the hoods, or as half-baked Americans. Additionally, we have seen and will also see in the future that the imbalance of income allocation in the general basis between the different races in one country.

Hostile is another factor, which would impact on the stability of the community, that results from the multi-cultured in one society. Due to the continuously attention from the mass media, the conflicts between different races has always been a topic that might cause enormous consequence. And the hostile to some specific races could also be responsible for some extreme thinking, or even the worst--slanders, such as the Hitler`s massacre towards the Jaw during the World War Ⅱ.

However, the multi-culture is never the thing that only have the dark side. With the different kind of culture being lived in one country, the creativity has been largely motivated, which is the driving force for the progress. Moreover, the inclusion is another advance from the multi-cultured background.

All in all, multi-cultured does have negative impact on the society as a whole. But without suggesting that all it brings are bad, it is meaningful, in any way ,to treat it rationally and critically. And what we should always keep in mind is that, the disadvantages does not prevail over, at least as much as, the advantages of the multi-culture.