MULTIPLE ASPECTS OF SPACE EXPLORATION AND THE PREDICTION OF ITS CHANGE IN THE FUTURE

space exploration technology

Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort.

To what extent do you agree?

How do you think space exploration will change in the future?

As far as the space exploration is concerned, obviously it has become one of the most noticeable issues in the world that governments should take into deep consideration. Whereas some countries tend to regard it as their prideful achievement, people from different parts of the world consider that international cooperation is quite necessary to develop this department. This essay will support my favor for the latter opinion and discuss how advanced technology will alter the space exploration.

It is totally comprehensible when some superpower countries always desire to possess the "crown", which means standing on the highest position in the world. For this reason, they usually try to pursue significant or even nearly impossible dreams just in order to demonstrate their superior power. For example, unlike weapon fights having occured in World War 1, there was a cold war between Western and Eastern areas after World War 2, which mainly focused on the best solution to help people land on the Moon. In essence, this was definitely an advanced technology competition, which ended up with the winner award belonging to the Western bloc, especially when the US succeeded to take Neil Armstrong to the Moon for the first time of its history. This achievement led the America reached its zenith of power in the world.

On the other hand, I strongly adhere to my sentiments that endeavoring to make good use of space exploration should be regarded by authorities to a great extent. This demands a tight collaboration of multiple countries to make the exploration of space change in the most positive way in the future. Hence, space can be easily and fiercely explored not only to develop tourism but also to establish new home shelters in other planets for people, in case the exhausted Earth may no longer be alive in the upcoming time as it is immensely impacted by the climate change and other toxic factors. Luckily, as a great tribute to NASA - the international organization specializing in space and astronomy has recently succeeded to land its medium-sized aircraft on Mars and will still continue to exploit the planet later on.

By and large, in spite of the fact that a small portion of national pride will probably disrupt the worldwide collaboration, I still place a high value on international effort, which will be the inevitable part helping space exploration to cope with several hot problems. It is also alarming to invest more in the research of space exploration technology.