'Multitasking skills' - Effects of new technology on society

This is my second essay, please kindly review and advise.

Thank you so much.

The enhancements of new technology make people life change slightly. Most of features are helpful and comfortable but some of them affect to education and family environment. Multitasking, distraction, and relationship are some negative impacts to our society caused by new technology.

Multitasking skills have changed student style in society. They believe that the benefits of multitasking are immense. Nevertheless, professors do not agree that. Professor Nass did the multitasking skills experiment to his students in research lab. He revealed that students were distracted frequently and this might lead them to be people who are unable think well and clearly. In the meantime, Professor David said multitasking skills were not possible. Students were unable to do either thing well and they were distracted by everything else.

New technology constantly interrupts students from their assignments. Most of adolescents are always distracted by Facebook, message and email. Instructors had adversely commented regarding the student's essay. Unconnected paragraphs in their essay are the consequence from playing smart phone during writing. Also, reading a book more than 200 pages is not possible. In order to attain long reading readily, students must leave all electronics devices and turn to read their book discreetly.

Furthermore, the obvious effect of new technology is relationship. Relationships tend to breakdown because of social media. Teenagers always update their status and chat to friends. Even at lunch or dinner time, they talk to parents occasionally and it is caused becoming distant relationship. Additionally, there are unavoidable computer programs that attract the children all the time. They spend a lot of time in their private room without conversion to anyone no matter friends or parents.

In brief, slow reaction and disorganized thinking are affected by new technology that forces people multitasking. Besides, students are lured by electronic media and it drops their logical thinking efficiency. Also, if they are inevitable new technology, they will become to lonely person at last.