The museum should be a fun and appealing place for its visitors - shall attract and entertain people

Topic: Some think museums should be enjoyable places to attract and entertain people. But others think the purpose of museums is to educate, not to entertain. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

As the civilization of human has been developing for thousands years, a great number of historical antiques need to be stored and preserved in museums. Some argue that this place should be attractive and entertaining. While others claim that it should be used to educate.

There are some reasons why the museum should be a fun and appealing place for its visitors. One such reason is that it can bring significant amount of revenue to the museum. As the technology is developing rapidly, the authority of the museum can install a large number of touch screen displays around the museum. With the sensational effects and interacting features, they never fail to attract young people visit the museum, which naturally increase the income for museum. Apart from this, it should be a place for people to relax. Because people nowadays have taken huge pressure from work and study, visiting and hanging around the museum with friends can help them to reduce the stress, which will result in improving their health both physically and mentally.

However, there are some opposing voices. To start with, as the museum is the place where vast amount of historically significant evidences and antiques are housed, the knowledge of history can be demonstrated and learned. Thus, the history will not be forgot by the future generations. Besides this, young student's learning efficiency can also be improved. By taking them to the museum, history teachers have opportunities to illustrate some historical events to students instead just learning from reading off the textbooks.

In conclusion, I think museum should be designed for attracting and entertain people, but not losing its fundamental function of education.