Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than foreign culture

IELTS - the content of Museums and art galleries

Museums and art galleries should concertrate on local works rather than showing the cultures and artworks from other countries.

To what extent do you argee or disagree?

As the fast-growing development of technological devices and the digital natives, or been known as Generation Z at the moment are increasingly not engrossing of directly visiting those places. In my point of view, I disagree completely the assumption above and would be reasoning meticulously in both sides.

The first imperative feature when it comes to a local museum is regrading its popularity it gains throughout the time. Firstly, by vastly broadcasting online of those local places in mainstream and alternative media might intentionally capture people attention about the magnitude of knowing history as well as stimulate the natural curiosity of children to go the museums. Secondly, logically, in the purpose of gaining the significant amount of subsidy from top philanthropists affects directly and vitally to jobs of people work there. As far as I know that many museums are no longer available in many developing countries for their financial suffering.

Next, it is necessary to stage several plays annually to assimilate the spirit of national figures who painfully sacrificed for the liberty and freedom of that nation. Because every province dignifies its heroes and soldiers, the pupils of all ages ought to learn to appreciate the aftermath gifts that they got. Finally, the cultural existence would always be passed down to future generations to continuously operate those historical places. Then, for the long-term benefits of the museum itself, it should be wildly comprehended that the belief of embracing those moral values by the youngsters is utterly significant.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly respect the uniqueness of each local museum even when those places might be shut down for any particular justifications, owing to all the reasons that I have stated above.