Ielts - Museums and art galleries be free of charge for the general public

It would be very helpful if you can correct any grammatical errors, check cohesion and vocabulary in the below essay. It would be great if you can rate it for 10.

Essay 4 : Should museums and art galleries be free of charge for the general public, or should a charge, even a voluntary charge, be levied for admittance? Discuss this issue, and give your opinion.

Some people argue that museums are a good source of knowledge and should be available free of cost to everyone. On contrast, there is another argument that museums should levy minimal charge. In my opinion, I think museums should charge basic fee for entry and the government should use these funds for maintenance and update them regularly. I would discuss both the above opinions in my essay.

Those who argue that museums should be freely available to public say that they are a source of education and should be accessible to everyone irrespective of their financial status. If there is an entry fee only wealthy can afford which will not justify the education system. Museums are a wonderful source of knowledge, any source of education should not be available based on economical status.

On the other side, some people believe that there should be minimal admittance fee. Entry to museums cannot be a taboo. There are various ways to make entry fee egalitarian. Entry to students can be made free. Also, by levying fee based on age group would solve the issue to some extent. In India, some museums are free of cost, but they are not updated regularly. Government cannot fund lot of money on museums. It is much better to levy minimal fee than closing them or not able to maintain them in proper conditions. This might also gives people an insight into the importance of museums and eliminates misuse.

In conclusion, I believe that museums should charge a minimal fee. The government cannot maintain museums and upgrade them without funds. There are various ways to make entry fee affordable by everyone. Rules should be implemented to charge fees based on various factors like age, economical status etc.