Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, museums are seen as a one day picnic spot for public. They are no longer seen as the art treasure or as the heritage of our old culture. There is a sharp decrease in number of visitors to museums. According to one group, this downward trend is due to entrance charges laid by some of the museums. However, others are in favour of this initiative taken by the museums for some reason. Both the views will be discussed in the following essay prior to drawing a valid conclusion.

First of all, considering the idea of the people who are against the charging of admission fees in the museums. They holds a view that young generation is least interested in visiting this art or historic museums as other the entertainment attractions are much more popular than this. Furthermore, if some museums will start collecting visiting fees then the situation is going to be worst in near future. To prevent our ancient art and historical heritage, the museum promoters or committee members should think once on the future consequences of such drastic decisions.

On the other hand, according to other camp who supports the idea of charging admission fees to museums. As they says that public prefer to visit a well-maintained museum, if they find any kind of mismanagement or uncleanness in the premises then they won't visit again. Furthermore, the mouth publicity will make it in the list of the worst place to visit. For that matter, the museums requires a huge fund to manage the staff for cleaning and also for the maintenance of old painting and sculptures. By laying a small amount as an entrance fee, there will be a good help in the maintenance cost of the museums. In addition, they argue that youngsters spend so much amount for the movie tickets and water park fees, why can't they pay an admission fees for visiting the museums? From the above. it can be said that the charging a fee for museum is a viable option.

In conclusion, both the side seems to be correct for the betterment of the museums. However, I would say that the merits of charging people for visiting museums outweigh the demerits. Moreover, I would suggests the government to take initiatives to preserve this museums as well as allocate funds for renovation of the same. Which will give result that, the museums will become a good attraction point for more people including youngsters and they will often come to visit this museums as they go for watching cinema. `

Kindly give suggestions for improvement.