Museums are unnecessary today because people can see historical objects or art works on computer

museums and art galleries in the modern world

Technology is becoming increasingly popular which affords chances to people can perceive historical objects or works of art through a computer. I tend to partly agree with this view for many reasons that will be discussion in this essay.

First of all, maintaining a museum or a gallery of arts costs an enormous amount of money. In other words, governments and authorities often have to provide funding for institutions and allocate resources to keep open these facilities. Therefore, there are less money to spend in health, education or social services. In addition, nowadays, in order to save budgets, parts of the world opt for a mixed funding model for the arts. I believe that accession internet to view precious collections freely and immediately can reduce costs and time.

On the other hand, while I approve that retaining museums or art galleries is unnecessary, I think if these facilities disappear, human will not have opportunities to see wonderful arts directly. Firstly, in my opinion, the buildings which house collections are part of our tangible cultural heritage. For instance, National gallery in Quang Ninh, Vietnam is striking and impressive. Additionally, people can not have the feeling of awe when they see the huge dinosaur skeletons. This is a valuable experience that will not have just by an image on computer.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that maintaining museums or art galleries is an excessive thing, the expense of keeping them unlock can not be justified. What's more, looking at pictures of arts on computer screen may not possibly put heavy pressure on national budget.