Writing task 2 - Music is able to connect people from distinctive cultures and ages

Topic :

Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Similarity to some argue that music is an optimal choice for those who want to gather people from distinctive cultures and ages, I believe that music always plays an essential role in our society, particularly to unite and connect people from numerous nations in the world.

Thanks to the proliferation of technology, music could be quickly widespread across borders between one nation and other nations. Even though people come from different backgrounds, cultures, and languages that it is struggled for them to understand the meaning of lyric when listening to foreign music, they do have the ability to experience the rhythm of the music. Therefore, people could evaluate the music video produce by international artists. Besides, if they fond of that, they could be one of the fan communities who love to listen to the music produce by these artists. Their group members will share the music and information related to that artist in tandem with a vast myriad of comments from fans from different cultures post on this topic and how they connect and build relationships among group members. For example, many Vietnamese people are keen on the K-pop music band and join together with communities from other countries to unite in one group who loves that band.

The creation of music destroys the boundary among generations, utilizing the cutting-edge program, the producer could mix traditional music and modern music to create new music suitable for both old and young age. For instance, there is various remix music on the Internet, and some music contests are performed by music artists based on the traditional lyric and modern beat, which attract every generation from old to young.

In conclusion, the power of music is enormous and unique in its ability to generate shared experiences among people from different cultures and ages.