IELTS: Music has come to human kind as a valuable gift that is necessary for a better life

There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays ?

From the ancient time, music has emerged in human life. Today, the melody of strings, a grand piano notes or golden-like saxophones sound can be heard almost everywhere. With the advance of technology, music has come to everybody at ease and has been an unalienable part of our life.

Life without the melody of sound would be robotic. People listen to music for many purposes and in many cases. A ballad is like a friend who relieves people souls when they are sad; when people are happy, a funky song can even bring them more excitements. Some of Mozart's sonatas are scientifically proved to elevate one' intelligence. As such, music is so magical that it can color our lives and make them more meaningful to enjoy.

Although nowadays-international music has been wide-spread all over the world, I believe that folk songs traditionally from a country is more important and invaluable. Traditional music tightly attach to a nation, to its culture, its people and its history. Farmers love to sing local songs of which the lyric tells how their work is. A mother sweetly sings her baby to sleep with a traditional lullaby. These melodies are the heritage of a country that must be preserved through time, especially when the so-called market music is so enjoyed by the teenagers.

To conclude, music has come to human kind as a valuable gift that is necessary for a better life. On top of that, cultural melody is a national identity that distinguishes one country to the others in such flat world nowadays.