Music will never disappear from our life

Hi guys, can you help me evaluate my essay?

Thank you in advance.

It is for IELTS writing task 2.

People listen to music for different reasons and at different times. Why is music important to many people? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Why is music important to many people?

Music has grown with humans beings from its creation to the actual time and seems that the phenomenon is not going to stop.

It has always been a part of a culture, used for traditional rite in the ancient communities. Today it has developed as a natural habit to relax or in others particular circumstances of people's life. Men and women find in music a friend, support and an instrument to release all the stress accumulated during that period. There are lots of reasons why someone listens to music and also the kind of music preferred is strictly personal.

In the middle ages it has been used, I mean music, to improve the confidence of the soldiers for a fight. Nowadays it is used, by part of the population, to study better or to concentrate before a test.

There are some people that can perform in the same way, or even better, without music support. Those are rare though.

Music is also adopted for important events, like marriage or birthday's parties.

I, personally speaking, find in music a way to silence all the noise produced by the modern society. That noise sometimes does not let you think properly, distracting your brain from the real goals that you want to achieve.

In conclusion, music is an important aspect of the humans' life and as we can see from the past it will never disappear, although it will change in accord with the times, mutating itself to meet people's desire.