music can nurse and improve feeling; The traditional vs international music

There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

The earth has wonderful rhythms and sounds which cannot be imitated with anything in this world even using sophisticated an instrument. The sound of recurring waves of the sea, the flow of the river all have been a great influence on mankind. Music was born, following the day the world was created. Music has appeared into human beings over years, shaped by various improvements, used to reflect the feel of a person who plays it.

According to research that music can improve feeling and cure diseases. In fact, for woman who has pregnant, it is recommended to hear classis music, because the classic music can influence brain improvement from embryo. Having said this, different people have different a sense of taste for music. Some people hear music as media relaxation and keep rejuvenated throughout their life.

Moreover, for composers music is part of their blood. They have a sense how to make a song with great melody which is collaborated with fabulous lyric. When people get heartache, they hear pop music as a reflection their mood. Nowadays, many people are in hurry which have busy schedule for reducing problem most of people listen to music. Take one example in the office when employers face a terrible situation, music will create good soul and sensation in their mind. This research has shown why people are keen on music

Earlier in the decade ago, international music has grown a massive hold on which has influenced of the great globalization, communication, the way of life and shrinking of the world. Take one example, hip hop is a new genre which has been influenced in lifestyle, and it is quite popular. Standing in contrast, there has been changed in traditional music which is more affected by culture and traditional country. Collaboration between traditional music and international music has created to pour creativity by musician, nowadays.

On the other hand, each country has unique traditional music and it has correlation with culture and art of this country. In my country, Indonesia, there are many kinds of traditional music, and the most popular is 'Keroncong' which has unique melody which is produced by traditional instrument: Gamelan, for instance. Not to deny the fact that the traditional music has increasingly developed too. There have been adaptations made from the international music. The use of instruments has been very different and more advanced keeping in pace with technological advancements. Although they have been changed, the basic structure of the traditional music remains unique and unchanged.

In a nutshell, I deliberate that there is difference between traditional and International music. It is very important to preserve them. Hence, I believe that traditional music is more important than international music, which gives the sense of the tradition and culture; and is more than that of art.