IELTS 2: music should not be taught in schools instead other subjects such as computers and science

music should not be taught in schools instead other subjects such as computers and science should be taught. do you agree or disagree with this statement?

teaching science and technology instead of music

it is argued that art lesson, especially music, is not allowed to be put in curriculum when teachers teach in school, some people think information technology and science more important to be learnt by youngster today. this essay will discuss about why science and technology should be learnt more in educational institution.

According to urgency level between music and computer technology and science, music is not too urgent to be taught in school. it is because development of technology is increasing in this modern world, people are demanded to know how to operate digital devices such as smartphone, vending machine, and laptop. moreover, in the near future, all daily activities are connected into the internet. one great example to describe this situation is people now be able to order food through smartphone.

beside that, learning music can be done in everywhere. people can learn music not only in school but also in the cyberspace. there are a lot of websites, which provide information about how to play guitar or how to read block note, to be accessed anywhere and anytime. Grace Vanderwaal is a great example to describe this condition. she won a singer competition, after she studied about playing an ukulele from Youtube.

to sum up, because of development of technology always increase day-by-day, people should prepare themselves to be able to operate high-tech. therefore, school should include science and technology to curriculum instead of music lesson.