(IELTS) Why do we need music? The traditinal music of a country is more important

Music, the most preferred thing in recent era, is used widely in the world for different purposes. People use varieties of instruments to produce an attractive sound. However, majority of the people believe that music is a kind of entertainment but researchers have explored that music has got several other advantages as well. Today, there are several kinds of music all over the world such as international music and traditional music. Different people prefer different kind of music.

Music can help people to recover their emotional distress and tensions. When people are in trouble by listening to music they can feel relax, calm and remove all their mental pains. Those people who can't sleep due to familial problems, can sleep and relax by listening to the music. Today research has proved that by listening specific kind of music people can increase their concentration level. On the other hand, studies have explored that music can make teenagers quick learner and make them will disciplined and help the development of their speech as well. Therefore, music is, of course, the need of life.

It has been explored that those pregnant women who have time listening to music, can help the brain development of their babies and when their time of delivery comes they are more relax and prepared while other pregnant women face some difficulties at the time of delivery. Music can also decrease stress of women during pregnancy. Research has proven that by playing music for the cows, they can produce more milk than expected. So now we can get the importance of music.

I prefer traditional music more, rather than international music because traditional music is more meaning full. It can express the feelings and emotions of specific people but international music don't possess such qualities and majority of them are meaningless in today's world. Today almost we don't see any significant quality in international music however people spend lots of money on this kind of music instead of traditional music.

Hence, today music plays a significant role in our life and no one can deny the existence of music. Today it is widely used in praising and worshiping almighty Allah by different religions in all over the world. Therefore, music is not only a kind of entertainment but it can be called a gift that almighty Allah has devoted to mankind.