There is a myriad of people who believe that physically harmful sports ought to be forbid - IELTS 2

DANGEROUS SPORTS SHOULD BE BANNED OR NOT?

Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think it should be free. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

My essay:

Nowadays, there is a myriad of people believe that physically harmful sports ought to be forbidden. However, some groups of people consider it is ordinary and should be continued displaying on many TV channels. This essay will discuss both notions and state my own position.

On the one hand, prohibiting devastating sports has few incredibly undisputable advantages. In fact, there are some sports really unsuitable for children like boxing and rugby to watch because of some bloody scenes. Secondly, a particular group of kids will imitate to play that high-risk sports while they are still young. For instance, everyone can search on the Internet and they will see a plethora of images about injured children playing extreme sports. As a result, if the government prevent these types of sports on time, they can constrain the many incidents, injuries or even deaths in the prospect. Thus, they can also avert children from

mental problems like furious, psychological disorders, etc.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that permitting extreme sports showing on TV shows and let people play in the real life has lots of amazingly undeniable benefits. First of all, people who are a big fan of watching dangerous sports will feel happy because they can now watch it. Secondly, some sports are not that hazardous like people think and can be played like skiing, skateboarding, dancing, or normal parkour if they have their professional P.E teacher. Hence, children can enjoy their passions and live willingly in their life. Moreover, while they are playing or practicing them, it could enhance their body health like endurance, muscles which mean they have enough energy or study at school and not being bored ( :) ).

To recapitulate, both viewpoints are all correct but in my personal thinking that the positive outcomes of dangerous sports outweigh the dark sides.