Narrate how did you overcome the challenges to achieve your goal(s) in life

Please do comment and suggest about my essay. It is a preliminary assessment for my creative writing subject.. Thanks in advance:)

Time really flies so fast. I was just dreaming it before, but yet I am almost holding the peak of my success. Everything flows accordingly, and I owe that much to God who gives me always hope to pursue my aspiration in life.

English is part of the curriculum that is why it is vital to learn it. When I was younger, I did not know how certain words be combined appropriately and form into a grammatically correct sentence. I knew some words but when I tried to use them in a sentence, problem took place. It was pretty confusing to be heard and understood. During my first year in high school, our English teacher reprimanded me; for I was a slow learner. Likewise, my classmates mocked me as "BOBO" ( incompetent). It was hurtful though it is indeed true. Similar situations occurred when I confidently took part in a certain writing contest. Gossipers involved me in their discourse, and undoubtedly it again became a controversial issue in the classroom. I knew it was stupid to level myself along with those aspiring writers, but to win was not my genuine intention. What I wanted was to grab such opportunity which might greatly enhance my English writing ability. Additionally,prior to my high school graduation, I had planned to memorize the rules in subject-verb agreement. I feel shy to say that I still did not master it that time. We had been studying it since first year, but I always forgot. I graduated high school with a lower grade in English.

All those experiences have been my inspirations to stand firm and make a good change. Instead of taking them pessimistically, I have rather served them as valuable things to prosper and develop my incompetent part. Challenges are not all times bane. They are intended to make us inspired and go on with everything. It is true that they hurt us and hinder our plans, but it is up to us if we will let ourselves get affected. Remember, regret is always in the end. If we became weak at the time trials have faced us along the way, regret will only be the consequence. We commonly utter this, " If only I became strong, I would not be failed ". A man with full of hope is a man who is unbeatable.

With my perseverance, I found Essay Forum as an online site which impressed me with one reason. I witnessed that there are a lot of the members who have been striving for improvement. I just thought I finally found the best place to develop my writing skills using the second language, without any insecurity and degradation. All are working, not just for themselves but also to help everyone.

I was very determined. This was what I felt in compelling myself to be excellent in English both in speaking and writing aspect. I was driven by my determination to study college taking up a bachelor degree in secondary education major in English. I planned to teach nowadays, and it has been my will to urge my future students to not dread committing mistakes in learning English. Most of all, teach them in an easy mode with love of the language that great learning has something to do with the so-called " help"- do not belittle those who are incompetent, but rather "help" them to be great as you are.

Filipinos are very conscious with the correct grammar usage; ideas are quite put aside. This is because of the belief that ideas cannot be put across effectively if the sentence is constructed confusing. Having this environment is a big challenge for me. Nevertheless, it would be plain if we challenge ourselves instead of the challenge does it to us.

Yet, it only takes a year for me to graduate in my chosen field of specialization. With all these challenges, one philosophy is made. Whatever environment we have, no matter how perfectionist people are, and even we have committed with so many failures, be optimist all the time. This is my philosophy in life - my technique to overcome any challenge and achieve my goal.