narrative essay : the wonderful annoucement

The life always brings people many marvellous gifts. The announcement of university is the special gift that the life brings to me. I still remember the day that the announcement was sent, my family was surprised at it. It really changed my life, and also made me find the true life.

Two years ago, I took part in the entrance exam. After finishing, I didn't really satify with it . I thought it would be an examination failure and it seemed that everything had fallen down. I came back home in disappointment. i cried so much because I was sad and tired. I also felt ashamed when seeing my parents. I felt guity with the great things they always gave to me. One month, It was a terrible time to wait the result. Many friends were recieved, but i wasn't. It made me felt disappointed. i only stay at home and could n't do anything. I thought the life ended. I looked forward to seeing the result in the bored days. . Although my mother encouraged me so much, i was still sad. At last, the important announcement also came. I recieved it from the postman. It was the announcement of Ha Noi University of Science and Technology. I was especially surprised when opening the envelope. What a great result ! The luck came with me. My parents also felt happy . It brought tears to my eyes. I could n;t say anything and only hugged my mother. I cried again, but it was the tears of happiness. I remember my mother said that : " Cheer up, my baby !. A new life is being opened an dyou have to try more." I thanked her therefore. I also love her because she taught me find the true life. The next week, I continued to receive the announcement of Ha Noi university. I could n;t imagine that I could do that. They were the wonderful announcements. My family orgernized a party and we were very happy.

A new experience was coming and I would choose an university I liked. Thanks to these announcements, I found that the life was very long. There were many difficultys and I had to learn how to smile, how to try. Happiness and success will come with me.