A nation can be both prosperous and able to protect environment

Topic:

Some people say that it is impossible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To a certain extent, I agree that a nation can be both prosperous and able to protect environment. However, I also think that economic development is perhaps causing environmental pollution if the government doesn't have an appropriate policy.

On the one hand, economic stability can't happen without the harmful effects of nature. The main reason is that more and more industry factories and transport in the modern society, which emits a lot of dust, waste and so on.... These problems will lead to air pollution, water pollution, and especially the issue of global warming causing the greenhouse effect. It can be seen that in Vietnam, the industry is on the rise making wastes such as wastewater, emissions released into the atmosphere, rivers. This matter represents a great economic potential of Vietnam, but it is suffering from heavy pollution. Moreover, the use of fossil fuels is also one of the causes of pollution problem.

Nevertheless, it is my belief that one of the methods to develop the economy while protecting the surroundings is to utilize renewable energy. By using these energy sources, we can reduce not only the need of fuel, coal but also pollution caused by industrial productivity. For example, Japan has people who take advantage of solar energy and even make a lot of money by selling it to other countries making their country more prosperous.

In conclusion, although it is argued that environmental damage is inevitable due to the accelerating economic development. I think it is entirely possible if people take steps to increase the use of alternative energy and encourage recycling with that the government should come up with measures to balance the economy and the environment.