The national news should be prioritized over international news as it may relate to our daily lives

IELTS TASK 2: National news and international news

Topic: Some people focus on news in their country, while the others think it is more important to be aware of international news.

Discuss both views and give opinion.

Here is my essay, please help me improve my writing skills. Much appreciated!

It is undeniable that news keeps an important role in daily life. Whereas a handful of arguments state that national information should be paid attention to, others claim that it is essential to read worldwide news. In my opinion, I believe that it is better to prioritize national news over international ones.

The most supported idea for focusing on worldwide information is that people need to know what happened abroad in other to either protect their country or show sympathy to other nations. For example, by updating news about the Covid-19 epidemic originated in China, civilians in foreign countries are able to not only keep safe for both themselves and their nations by carefully doing the right things that can prevent the virus, but they can also give support to other countries being in danger, which really need to be empathized. However, rarely does the world have such a devastating event to care about.

On the contrary, the majority of society reckon that news in country is more necessary compared to international news. If residents focus on national information, they possess knowledge of things that need to be cared about such as finances, criminals and accidents. Therefore, they can keep up with the pace of life in their country and develop lives in appropriate ways.

From my perspective, news in country is much more important in comparison to worldwide information because national news is events which can have considerable effects on our daily lives. For instance, the economy of the country is unstable means financial accumulation is necessary for the worst situation. As long as we have proper awareness of things happen surrounding, we can have suitable preparations to protect us from dangerous states.

In conclusion, updating information is essential for everyone. However, national news absolutely should be prioritized over international news as it may relate to our daily lives.