The natural resources are consumed at an ever-increased rate. What are the dangers and solutions?

The environment is changing at an accelerating speed. This is reflected in the fact that natural resources are increasingly consumed by people. Such situation can lead to many consequences and some actions must be taken to address these issues.

The increase in consumption of the world natural resources can have negative impacts on lives of humans and other living creatures. Firstly, people have long relied on natural resources to meet their needs. The fast consumption of these resources is likely to cause serious conflicts among countries because of such issues as the dearth of coals, petrol, fuel. If wars occur around the Earth, lives of countless people will undoubtedly be lost. Furthermore, other animals are negatively affected. Many fish species, for example, are on the verge of extinction because people use modern equipment to catch a great number of fish irrespective of their sizes. This means that young fish have little chance of reaching adult stage when fish can reproduce back. Therefore, lives of people and many species would be in danger due to the overconsumption of natural resources.

Nevertheless, there are some viable solutions to limit the negative effects of such event. It is vital that governments world-wide make full use of renewable energy sources, for instance, solar, hydroelectric powers. This measure can significantly reduce the human reliance on non-renewable energy. In addition, the government should introduce laws that require fishermen to catch adult fish only and return baby fish into the wild nature. Withs this legislation, the number of fish is likely to increase significantly enough to accommodate the rising needs of people around the globe.

To sum up, the rapid consumption of natural resources can threaten lives of not only people but also other animals on the planet. These issues can be addressed if governments attempt to invest in utilizing renewable energy and implementing laws that boost the reproduction of animals in general.