Natural Versus Nurture, which do you consider to be the major influence?

Research indicates that the characteristic we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in life . Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Natural VS Nurture

Every person has different form of growing and developing. Research reveals that natural has much more effect on people personality than nurture. Personally, I think that nurture plays a big role to shape people personality.

Natural is an internal factor existing in people since they were born. It consists of heredity, potential, talent, and intelligence. All of them are able to influence on people character as long as they are growing. These aspects have existed since people come to world, and people use it for all activities due to the fact that it will determine people figure indirectly. It is evident that, if there are parents who have talent in music, their child also will have good ability in music. Child get that gift from parents. It is called heredity.

However, nurture as an external factor has a strong relation with people personality. It involves many things like surroundings and experiences. Surroundings consist of family, school, and society. This will collaborate to form people's identity. It provides much experience for people so that they are able to learn about social values, rules, and many more. In similar case, even children have good talent in music, if they are not improving it, their talent will not evolve. Unfortunately, it will disappear. It is proven that people need much more experience to develop their talent.

All in all, I think that personality and development are able to formed by experience that people obtain goes by time. But it is better if the natural is supported by nurture.