'the nature of the advertising' - most advertisements make products seem much be

Q: most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are

I strongly agree with this statement that advertisements do make products more attractive, in that case, they really arouse the impulsive, or even irrational consumer behaviors. I have several reasons to stand for my views.

Initially, essential reason concerning the nature of the advertising is that advertisers would make products more attractive than they really are. Such as the ads of shampoo, advertisers will show the golden, shining hair to indicate the great effect while in reality, shampoo will never make your hair so shiny. This exaggerating effect usually leaves unforgettable impression on potential consumers. While consumers shop in the supermarket, as they choose the ideal product for their hair, the advertisers reach their sales target.

Meanwhile, the impressive outcome showed in the advertisement is sometimes at the cost of hiding the weakness of the products. These merits demonstrated would somehow incline people to neglect the opposite part. I have already experienced this similar situation once, as I heard the Iphone 4 was so unique and designed for people of my age, I could help but buy it. Then I realized the problem that it have to be recharged everyday since the battery could only sustain around 8 hours. I was kind of frustrated and felt deceived somehow.

Consequently, some advisers would make up some fake information of the products to arouse the impulsive consumer behaviors. Their products are usually of bad quality or function which can't be matched to the advertisement. These dishonest behaviors is seriously against the law. Because of the prominent profits, fraud is committed against the moral standard. I remembered last time my mom paid 3000 dollar for the SPA service because she saw the advertisement accidently, unfortunately this SPA house turned out to be a normal beauty house with no spa at all. It left her really furious.

In conclusion, there are some downsides of the advertisement that really disappoint the consumers since they feel somehow deceived after purchasing the products. However, we can't ignore that sometimes, things we buy because of the promotion of the advertisement really satisfy us. Therefore, a win-win situation is created.