'the nature advocates' - some people are born with certain talents ...

Topic : It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the past few years, People have argued about a giftedness in sports-star or famous musician. Some people believe that our versatilities are determined mainly by genetics and only they are able to get a success. However, others who oppose this view assert that our education and upbringing are more important. Both sides of this argument will be analyzed before a conclusion is reached.

According to the nature advocates, just as a sunflower grows in and orderly way - unless defeated by an unfriendly environment - so does the human grow in and an orderly way. In other words, children who are endowed with musical talent or good athletic ability make incredible results before parents or instructors teach to them. For example, Mozart, called one of the greatest geniuses, was already able to make a song and compose plenty of creative music in his 6 years old. In this case, it is obvious why certain talented children are superior to ordinary children.

On the other side of the coin, there are voices in strong opposition, saying that a myriad of sports super-star or well-known musicians are made up of the nurture effort by parents or teachers. Most of general children tend to make much more effort to win their rivals, particularly the geniuses. Eventually, they could find unconsciously their accumulated skills. There is no doubt that they surpass existing gifted children and can be the best in own field.

In conclusion, by looking at both sides of the above debate, it is felt that no fine work can be done without toil. It is thus expected that the importance of do best without giftedness or talents will not change much into the foreseeable future.