Nature or Nuture: the talent is important, but tenacity and perseverance are more.

hi, please examining the composition for grammatical mistakes, sentence structures and logic, thank you sooooooooooo much!!!!!

It is general believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport, music, and other are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sport person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

It is a heated argument on nature and nurture. People have different interpretations of those who have special genius on sport or music and others who have trained to excel.

Obviously, some career need individuals who have certain gift. For example, a singer is required a sweet voice, while athlete need high physical quality. In other words, if one had no any talent on these careers, he was confronted so great difficulties at start that he had voluntarily relinquished during practice. So talent people are more advantageous than others on the way of success.

On the other hand, it is not unrealistic that any child can perform excellent on sport or music after specialized training.In fact, most of professional athletes and musician have no genius. On the contrary, they practice every day, although it is arduous. The reason why they can become champions is the spirit of tenacity and perseverance. As the saying goes that practicing makes perfect.

Admittedly, untalented people more easily come up against ceiling which is more difficult to breakthrough than those geniuses. However, I personally think that the key determinant of success is not the talent but the spirit. If one owned extraordinary natural in sport but impatient and impetuous, he would hard to exert his potential to the fullest. By that I mean, although some prodigy can stand head and shoulders above others at start, the ultimately successes belong to those who work hard and persistent.

In conclusion, the talent is important, but the spirit of tenacity and perseverance is crucial.