Is it necessary to follow the new customs when you move into a new country?

I think if I go abroad for anything, I follow some of the customs of the new country. In order to adapt the new conditions, I should accept some of the new customs which belongs to there. I must learn the language of this country. Then I follow the customs of eating and working conditions.

First of all, I must learn the language of this country. Without it, I cannot adjust myself to social life. Everything in social life depends on speaking with others. For example, shopping, working, travelling and so on are done with speaking. In order to earn my living, I have to use that language. You don't have to stop speaking with your own language, However you had better to learn new one.

Secondly, you must adapt yourself on eating habits of the new country. Maybe the new country don't have a restaurant which sells your country's food. You don't have to break your habit to eat your country's own food, however you had better to try new tastes which belongs to the new country. Maybe some of your friend invites you to the dinner, and it is not nice thing to back his offering.

Finally, you must adjust yourself in working conditions in the new country. Maybe the tradition is to be at work on time, you have to do it. Maybe the tradition is to offer one of your client to eat, you must do it. However, you can offer some working traditions to your coworkers. It is understandable, but applying all the tradition which belongs your own country to the new one is not acceptable, and you have some struggles.

To sum up, following the new country's customs without forgetting your own is necessary to adaptation to the new country. Learning the language of the new country, trying to eat some of foods and adapting yourself on working conditions are three of them.