Ielts:necessity of extra benefits for employees

Hi everybody,

This is my ielts essay writing about necessity of extra benefits for employees.

Thanks in advance for your help.

In the current societies, whether the amounts of salaries paid to employees are insufficient has been becoming a controversial issue. Many believe that employers should raise the rates of numerations to keep their workers satisfied. I vindicate this opinion owing to a number of reasons, the most significant of which are better balance between income and expense, increasing employees' motivation and boosting the level of mental health of society.

The facts tell us that the cost of living has soared in recent years all over the world. This problem influences in particular the employees who receive a fixed and limited pay monthly. It takes demanding efforts to make a living. Hence, there is an urgent need to support them via allocating extra perks to them with the aim that they can afford their daily requirements.

On the other hand, being well-paid, the employees will regard themselves as a major member of the system in which they are working. In other words, given increments can act as an incentive. As a result, they will feel more responsible about their job and following this, their efficiency will be enhanced.

Finally, such added rewards can decline the high pressure of life on the middle class. Nowadays, concerning about the future has been turning to a serious obsession among people. Therefore, extra benefits such as insurance can make employees more relaxed and prepare more spare time for them to enjoy with their families. This can lead to a peaceful environment and even may to some extent decrease the rates of crimes.

In conclusion, advantages of additional payments should be highly considered by employers. Admittedly, as long as the employees have been a delicate group, it seems essential for related officials to care about their rational demands.