It is needless to use libraries because everyone can get all information they need on the Internet

Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

do we need libraries at all?

Some people these days argue that It is needless to use libraries because everyone can get all information they need on the Internet. I absolutely disagree with this idea.

In my view, it is extremely senseless to say that we no longer need libraries. I do not believe that we can go online anytime . What if we lived in uplands or in the countryside where there is no internet connection? In this case, if we don't have libraries and books, we will never be able to catch up with the latest news, and it is like we will live under the rock forever. Furthermore, there is no compelling reason why we should not go to the libraries to read books. It costs us nothing to read the books we love. By borrowing books from libraries, we can save ourselves a fortune.

I also disagree with the idea that we can easily access all information on the Internet. Nowadays, a range of people are using Internet to benefit themselves, even if they know what they are doing can harm others. For example, usually when you surf the Internet , you will see a lot of annoying advertisements, and they may disturb you and your search would be interrupted you. More seriously, they also can make your device viral if you accidentally click them. That's why the Internet can be convenient on one hand, but is not safe on the other hand.

In conclusion, we would make a huge mistake if we eliminate libraries out of our life. I think we should spend more time in the libraries because it is not only the place to borrow books, but you also can find information you need safely.