Networking - strong ability to make and maintain the network. Show how to use it in the future.

maintaining my network

I strongly believe that one of the pillars of networking is to be able to get help to help other people and based on this belief I have been almost seventeen years creating and strengthening my network of contacts.

In my current profession, which is project management I have been working for about seven years, of which four are only as Planning Coordinator, having worked in three major construction companies and in three important Brazilian states. This has given me the great possibility to create a wide and strong network of contact allowing to help other colleagues and being able to help me too. I often get leads from former colleagues with whom I have worked on past experiences who ask me for advice, propose partnerships and even work placements. As for example, I already developed a work with a former college colleague, she developed the architectural project I made the budget and the planning of this same construction, worked very well to the point of even thinking about establishing a partnership.

I believe that international experiences - by traveling, exchanges or some specialization course - are also extraordinary opportunities to expand a network of contacts and bring a broader worldview, which is very enriching. Last year I was in Canada and once again I was able to expand my network of contacts.

Becoming part of the Chevening community, I believe that the global connections for future leaders and influencers are a great advantage that will be essential for my personal network and career development. By having friends who share the same ambition, I can learn from them and share my experience, thereby enriching and further developing my leadership and networking skills.

I am committed to devoting my time to maintaining my network in Chevening thus creating a stronger relationship. I also believe that through this new network that can be created through Chevening I see real chances in helping more people share with them new knowledge and creating bridges so that they too can expand their networks. The specialization that I am seeking through the scholarship is still very incipient here in Brazil, so the benefits and the help are not hypothetical, in fact when I return to Brazil I will have a richly expanded network that consequently I will be able to help more and more people who are looking for the same knowledge.