A new educational system and students' motivation

Throughout history, there is no doubt that education constitutes the backbone of a healthy society. In today's world, some governments have made numerous efforts in an attempt to find a new educational system. In this respect, there are various different educational systems which are implemented all around the world. However, not only have favorable effects on students but also some negative outcomes are likely to emerge in terms of adaptation of the students as well as decrease in motivation.

To commence with, it is an undeniable fact that decrease in motivation can be regarded as the most remarkable effect of changes in educational systems very often. Even though there are many changes in educational systems, many students are confronted with many problems. For example, in Turkey a great number of high school students are very anxious because of the university entrance exam. Inasmuch as, every year, education systems undergo numerous changes. Owing to such changes, students may give rise to depression and decrease in motivation.

Apart from decrease in motivation, adaptation of the students also can be viewed as the most significant outcome of changes in educational systems. On the one hand, students, if not all have difficulty in adopting school lives. On the other hand, the governments make onerous effort to find a better educational system. In this respect, students are confronted many serious problems which are really difficult to solve. For example, a student will enter a exam yet, exam date or system may change suddenly. Thus, students are likely to have difficulty in adapting a new system .

All in all, the obvious conclusion to be drawn would be that adaptation of students together with decrease in motivation can be considered as the primary causes of changes in educational systems very often.