A new factory will be built in your hometown, do you agree or disagree?

Q) A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influences on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Building a large factory near my community obtains both negative and positive influences to the society. I believe it is a great idea to have a large factory to some extent. There are several compelling reasons for this.

The advantage of building a large factory is that it leads to an increase in employment and new residents coming from other area. According to an increase in the population, the number of shops and schools will increase. If an infrastructure improved, the economy of the region will develop dramatically. For example, some companies play a significant role in my hometown. These companies contribute to an increase in population and it affects many aspects of persons' life. People spend more money within the local area and the council provides better living opportunity by using the tax. Furthermore, the community spirit is more motivated as well as the economy improvement. This is because the city council will be able to capable to provide better community supports and to enhance the support system for people living in the society.

However, some people disagree this procedure. These people often think that a participation of a big company may leads to unpleasant consequence such as air and water pollution. Some people who live near the factory may be disturbed their lives by noise from the factory. In addition, there is a safety issue which influences the residents' lives. An increase in traffic by a number of tracks may cause car accidents. The amount of crime may increase by variety of people who do not know each other.

In conclusion, it is assumed that although there are some negative aspects of building a new factory, an effort of both company and city council can solve problems. If both sides compromise each other, building a factory will be beneficial for the future community.