(new recovery drink) one part of my essay: conclusion and remmendation

4. Conclusion and recommendation

4.1 The new recovery drink gains a high recognition from different gender and different ages, in terms of effectiveness and flavour.

In general, about 88% runners found the drink were very or even extremely effective (chart 1), and 70% of testers liked or even loved the flavours they preferred (chart 3). As effectiveness and taste rating are justified to be positively related to the likelihood of buying new recovery drinks, it is really good news for the Product Research and Development Personnel.

More important, these can be the main competitive advantages for promotions. For instance, advertisements should emphasize on the effectiveness and lemon flavour. Also, because of the superior effectiveness, some gyms can be chosen for the cooperation channel and the coaches can recommend our recovery drink to people take exercise there. What's more, some scientific data can be published on the related website, and it will help gain more attention and faith about this product.

4.2 While different gender and age group have different flavour preference, lemon flavour enjoyed the most popularity among all the people.

Almost half of sample chose lemon flavour as the favourite one, and other two are chosen differently among age group and gender. Therefore, to position more easily and attract more consumers, lemon flavour can be chosen as the first flavour for new-product development.

4.3 When it comes to pricing, the expected prices were various among different people.

As these were only from the consumers' views, it could not tell everything about pricing. Pricing should combine the central tendency and further researches of competitive brands in the market.

4.4 Compared with current used sports drink, people tend to buy our new product, and a more detailed analysis is required to do the product positioning.

In the sample survey, 88% of testers want to buy the new product often or even most of time. As can be seen from chart 5, the current used sports drink choices turn out an unbiased distribution, which revealed that every brand has its position and main advantage to different gender and age group (Appendix, Table 7 and Table 8).

Moreover, packaging is another important factor among sports drink products, besides effectiveness and taste. In a nutshell, more analysis should be done about the sports drink market to make right decisions.