New shopping centre in your neighborhood - do you agree or not?

Have you got any suggestions?Please, tell me. My exam will be next week.

It has recently been announced that a large shopping centre may be built in your neighbourhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays people usually spend their free time in large shopping centers. In shopping centers we can find almost everything we need such as food, clothes and sometimes entertainment as well. Many people would surely be happy if a huge shopping centre would be built in their neighbourhood. Others may argue that there are many drawbacks to take into account like traffic. The issue is controversial, but in my opinion I am convinced that there are more advantages than disadvantages in building a shopping centre near where I live in.

First, I don't have to travel in order to buy something. For instance, if my grandparents have suddenly decided visiting me and I don't have some ingredients for cooking a delicious cake, I can run in a few minutes to the shopping centre and buy them. In addition, as I said before, shopping centers may have entertainment such as cinemas as well as bowling and so on. If I want to watch a film or have fun with friends, I don't have to go to the city centre or to move. Clearly, another aspect should be considered and namely cost of travelling. I can easily save the money that I would have used for travelling around the city.

Secondly, another reason is my time-consuming. In fact, moving easily to buy what I need means more time to spend doing something that I love. For example, I can use my time reading a book on the sofa or cooking for my husband. Saving time-consuming is very important in our frenetic society and this can also affect and reduce my level of stress.

On the flip side of the coin, a big consequence is that traffic would increase meaning more acoustic pollution or contaminated air. However, I truly believe that nowadays everywhere I go is no longer safer than before. Indeed, parks and green areas in the city centre are polluted as well. So, are there places where I can breathe clean air? I would sceptically answer that there aren't. Therefore, a shopping centre in my neighbourhood would not damage this catastrophic situation more than how it is already damaged.

To sum up, while there are arguments to be made for both sides, I support this plan because building a new shopping centre has all the advantages mentioned above.