New viewpoints, motivation, enthusiasm and concectration are needed in early education of a child

Art,music, and drama should be basic subject.

In some schools art, music,and drama are as a part of every child's basic education ,while in others they are not. I hold that art, music,and drama are as important as subjects like mathematic, philosophy, and language. There are three reasons I would like to name.

Firstly, arts, music and drama learning is good for students' personal development. It is closely linked to academic achievement that parents want for their children, because involvement in the arts is associated with gains in math, reading, cognitive ability, critical thinking, and verbal skill. Besides, arts, music and drama learning is linked to children's social and emotional development. Actually, the intrinsic pleasures and stimulation of the art experience do more than sweeten an individual's life. Arts learning can improve motivation, concentration, confidence, and teamwork.It can connect people more deeply to the world and open them to new ways of seeing,creating the foundation to forge social bonds and community cohesion.

Secondly, strong arts programming in schools helps close a gap that has left many a child behind. From Mozart for babies to tutus for toddlers to family trips to the museum, the children of affluent, aspiring parents generally get exposed to the arts whether or not public schools provide them. Low-income children, often, do not. Arts education enables those children from a financially challenged background to have a more level playing field with children who have had those enrichment experiences.

Thirdly, it is time to make art, music, and drama as part of what all schools should teach, for arts education has been slipping for several decades, which will make the nation impoverished in immeasurable ways. Education focusing on reading and math, with pressure to raise test scores, has reduced classroom time devoted to the arts. The result of tight budgets, an ever-growing list of state mandates have crammed the classroom curriculum. And public widely view that the arts are lovely but not essential.

In summary, making art, music, and drama as part of every child's education will be helpful for children's personal development, will narrow the gap between low-income children and children with enrichment experiences, and will, in some degree, change the reality that arts education is slipping.

The assignment's prompt is do you agree or disagree with the statement "subject as art, music, and drama should be a part of every child's basic education".