IELTS Writing task 2- Should newcomers follow new country's traditions?

Hi everyone, I am Caroline. I am taking the IETLS test in a few days and I really need your help in order to estimate my band. Please review my writing and leave some comments. Thank you.

adaptation to new traditions or not?

In recent years, when globalization becomes a more common term, the term "immigration" tends to be so popular all over the world. People seem to prefer migrating and living in other countries for better lives. Eventually, they will have to deal with a big question when they set foot on the new land "Adaptation to new traditions or not?". Personally, my answer is "Definitely Yes"

From years to years, traditions are something that everyone should respect. Everyone has their own customs, which appear extremely solid in mind. Thus, some people can not stand if someone seems to be offensive to their beliefs. In this case, coming to a new country and insisting on keeping your own traditions will bring you a lot of troubles. For instance, in most Middle East Asian countries, where they are so insistent about their customs, seeming to be not respectful may make people be unwelcomed, offended or even on a higher level, attacked or injured. Despite being considered open to cultural diversity, North American, being unrespectful will give newcomers an unsatisfying experience when locals unwelcome you.

On the other hand, coming to a new country with basic knowledge of local traditions benefits newcomers a lot in getting along and being settled down. Every single one coming to a new land will have to deal with thousands of difficulties, knowing how the country works will get you involved in much faster and easier. For example, in Canada, Canadian are so famous all over the world for being so polite by always saying "Sorry" in most situations, no matter what. If migrants know this tradition and apply it in their daily life, they will eventually get respect from locals, get involved in society and furthermore, promote their later future.

In conclusion, I am absolutely into the idea that people should adapt to new traditions and customs to get involved in the new community and have better chance to fulfill their future.