News about ordinary people bring other people's attention for local problems

Writing Task 2

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationship of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the present, technology has developed rapidly, people can find much information in several media, such as television programs, newspaper or the internet. Because of that, people can know local, international or anything news which they want to seen. Some people argue that, the media just should report about the activities of local people in the country. But in my view, I tend to agree about that, because other important to report by the media is activities of celebrities.

People who argue that, the media should report about lives of common people. They have main reason for their opinion. Ordinary people news brings other people to pay attention for local problems such as crime, natural disasters, killing, theft and other problems. For example, the first is, if citizens do not know about crime which occurs in a city, they will not care full when visit a city. It is important to know for safe our life. The second is natural disasters like tsunami, flood, and earthquake, it is important because we will aware of problems other people and can help them to solve their problem, may be give money, food or cloth.

On the other hand, to know the activities, problems or relationship of famous people also important. Because, it makes several people have motivation to follow their favorite actor and artist. For example, if people have favorite singer or player music, they will learn how to sing a song or instruments directly. Besides, for some people, the news becomes entertainments for them, and to know the development of fashion. So, it will not make citizens in a country have old-fashion and more know the global information.

In conclusion, I think that media have to report of celebrities problems or activities by local people and, because it is equally important to increase our knowledge about global or local news which occurs in around or beyond our rich.