News article about The Pakistan Super League.

I AM WRITING A NEWS ARTICLE ON PAKISTAN SUPER LEAGUE. I HAVE WRITTEN THE POINTS BUT I'M HAVING TROUBLE ARRANGING THE PARAGRAPHS. CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME ON HOW TO ARRANGE PARAGRAPHS FOR A NEWS ARTICLE.

cricket super league tournament

Gaddafi stadium, Lahore echoed with the chants of "Pakistan Zindabad! Pakistan Zindabad! "

•The long-awaited second edition of Pakistan's most prestigious Twenty20 tournament, Pakistan Super League was held on 5 March 2017 in Lahore.

•This match was a sign of the revival of international cricket in our country.

•Lahore wore a festive look. Excitement was in the air. Roads were lit up with green and white lights. Colorful banners were put up welcoming the cricketers. Frantic fans, clad in the colors of their favorite team had traveled from all over the country.

•After a long wait of 8 years Pakistanis host a cricket game in their country.

•Pakistan staged its largest cricket game in 8 years and 2 days.

•"Passion for cricket conquers fear"," hitting terror with bat"," terror cleaned bowled". These were some of the slogans used by Pakistanis to describe their victory against terrorism.

•5 March 2017 will always have a special place in the hearts of Pakistanis. This day will always be remembered as the day Pakistan beat terrorism and brought international cricket to back to their home.

•Pakistan Super League consists of five teams: Karachi Kings, Quetta Gladiators, Islamabad United, Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandars.

•For Pakistan, this match was about more than just cricket. This match proved that Pakistan has won the war against terrorism. This showed that Pakistanis are not afraid of anyone. They are determined to restore their respect. And they are willing to overcome any hurdle that comes in their way.

•After the attack on Srilankan team on 3 March 2009, no more international matches were held in Pakistan.

•Cricket is one of those things that unites Pakistan. This game has always brought people together. This game has an appeal that gets people out of their homes, on streets, in cafes, in grounds, to gather and unite together and enjoy the game. This kind of enthusiasm is very rare. This game is a symbol of hope for our country which is disappointed very often.

•Pakistan has gone through a lot in the past few months. From tension due to India to the Panama papers. Just like when it felt all was becoming better, many militant attacks took place throughout the country causing more than 500 people. At this time PSL was a blessing in disguise. It brought happiness to the lives of many people and united us in ways we didn't even imagine.

•For Pakistanis, this PSL was a sign of victory. This showed that we can find dreams and happiness in cricket. Therefore, in cricket, we find the meaning of hope.

•Pakistan got a chance of having a cricket match with international players after 8 years and 2 days. This was Pakistan's only shot. If God forbid any mishap happened in that match Pakistan wouldn't have been able to host a cricket match in a decade. So to make sure nothing bad happens, intense security measures were taken. Five layers of security had been established at the stadium. The stadium had been literally sealed off with shipping containers and barbed wires. More than 50,000 policemen were on duty. The army was also on call. Helicopters were also used for aerial surveillance.