Are the newspapers contents trustworthy?

We can get knowledge from news, but some people think we can't trust the journalists?

obtaining news from the press

Nowadays, there are numerous ways to get news and the role of journalists is becoming more and more important. However, we can realize a part of these information is not truthful thoroughly. I agree that we can not complety trust in news.

First, it is clear that most of journalists try to over-report or exaggerate their reports or news to hook viewers and thus grow up profits by increasing sales. This is because the more reports they send to the newspaper house, the higher wage they can get. As a result, some of dialy news we read is not absolutely objective.

In addition, all reports which are related to policy or political issues will be always under control by the government. The authorities do not encourage or even directly ban publishing any new reports that are against their views or policies. Therefore, reporters can not provide objective information for the citizens. Resultly, people who read newspaper or magazines every day will not highly believe in reports.

In contrast, it is not true to say that the contents in the newspaper are not accurately. It is usually noticed in media that some journalist sacrifice their lifetime to find out the truth of controversial issues despite being in hazardous situations. Honestly, their quanlities in work are big lessons for the others.

In conclusion, readers should consider while reading news and have their own judgements among an array of new reports. In particular, the reporters must keep in mind the responsibility, impartiality and objectiveness in their profession. By doing these, we can ensure that we always read the truthful news.